Book News: Edgar Award 2017

Congratulations to Monica Hesse, author of The Girl in the Blue Coat and winner of this year’s Edgar Award in the Young Adult category! The Edgar Awards, named in honor of famed writer Edgar Allen Poe, are given annually by the Mystery Writers of America to the best mysteries published in the previous year. By receiving the Edgar, The Girl in the Blue Coat adds another honor to its already impressive list of accolades, including appearances on six “Best of 2016” lists. Set in 1943 Nazi-occupied Amsterdam, the book is a thought-provoking historical thriller. To experience it yourself, look for it on our shelves.

News & Updates

  • September 21, 2022
    Teen De-Stress Day

    September 29, 3 p.m. – 4:30 p.m. in the Teen Space