List of Resources for Children

 

 

 

 

 

ACTIVITIES:

 

27 Indoor Activities for Kids Stuck at Home: https://www.buzzfeed.com/mikespohr/activities-for-kids-while-inside-because-of-the-coronavirus?

 

Free: Online Mindfulness Class for Kids: https://www.mindfulschools.org/free-online-mindfulness-class-for-kids/?fbclid=IwAR14VqrfZnpEPJ-MD8tEWRl-Gx96V4HeKzCE551hfh0tlabAPXcVzjoZJ7g

 

How to Make a Cardboard Geodome: http://hannahandlily.blogspot.com/2011/07/coolest-cardboard-house-ever.html?fbclid=IwAR1KAgUsXAu6E_xLVSNWPAyUvO9hAMhhLRzb6Q4yEjAWJy5zeDErTvn-uPw

 

Saved You a Spot: 20 Screen-Free Things to Do – https://savedyouaspot.com/2020/03/12/20-screen-free-things-to-do-with-your-kids-indoors-when-school-is-closed/

 

Tongue Twisters: http://learnenglishkids.britishcouncil.org/tongue-twisters

 

AUTHOR AND ILLUSTRATORS:

Everywhere Book Fest: Digital Children’s Book Festival: May 1-2, 2020: https://everywherebookfest.com/

Jarrett J. Krosoczka—author & illustrator

Draw Everyday with JJK: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLg9gpgNtuVmFqtseQCKFWZml6dfdLugwt

 

Kate Messner: Read, Wonder, and Learn! Favorite Author and Illustrators Share Resources for Learning Anywhere – Spring 2020: https://www.katemessner.com/read-wonder-and-learn-favorite-authors-illustrators-share-resources-for-learning-anywhere-spring-2020/

 

The LivBits: Let’s Keep Reading: https://www.patten.lib.me.us/wp-content/uploads/Lets-Keep-Reading.pdf

 

BROADWAY MUSICALS: 15 Broadway Plays and Musicals You Can Watch On Stage from Home: https://www.playbill.com/article/15-broadway-plays-and-musicals-you-can-watch-on-stage-from-home

 

EDUCATION COMPANIES OFFERING FREE SUBSCRIPTIONS DUE TO SCHOOL CLOSINGS: http://www.amazingeducationalresources.com/

 

GOOGLE DOCS VIRTUAL FIELD TRIPS: https://docs.google.com/document/d/1SvIdgTx9djKO6SjyvPDsoGlkgE3iExmi3qh2KRRku_w/mobilebasic

 

INFORMATION:

 

PBS: Just For Kids: An Online Comic Exploring the New Coronavirus: https://www.npr.org/sections/goatsandsoda/2020/02/28/809580453/just-for-kids-a-comic-exploring-the-new-coronavirus

 

LEARNING:

 

ABC YA: Practice Math, Reading and Other Fun Learning Games: https://www.abcya.com/

 

Art at Home: https://docs.google.com/document/d/1EVMQiHHKugF4RQ071DzimkSKn1AuiBNOJ-i6xs1mBts/preview?fbclid=IwAR2-X0XIEsb5gJq3z4xmZ-jbK6rc_KEsJ0BAryQlxKqZKYUtOUKU7krTvzk

 

Into the Book: Reading Comprehension for Elementary School Students: https://reading.ecb.org/

 

Into the Map: Explore Geography and Analyze Maps: https://intothemap.org/

 

KidztoPros: Online Enrichment Program: https://www.kidztopros.com/p/online-programs

 

National Geographic for Kids: https://kids.nationalgeographic.com/

 

Outschool: Live Online Classes for Kids 3 – 18: https://outschool.com/#abk7vz11ps

 

Rosetta Stone: Learn a Foreign Language: https://www.rosettastone.com/freeforstudents/

 

Scholastic Learn at Home: https://classroommagazines.scholastic.com/support/learnathome.html

 

Star Fall: Learning through Exploration, Reading, Language Arts and Math: https://www.starfall.com/h/

 

STORIES READ ONLINE: 

AudioBookCloud – all ages audiobook database

Direct Link: https://www.audiobookcloud.com/autologin.aspx?U=tumble2020&P=A3b5c6

 

Authors Everywhere!: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCowhHSUaWp3KJDcuI0nR0vw/featured

 

Brightly Storytime https://www.readbrightly.com/topics/brightly-storytime/

 

Harper Kids: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLiYzMwyBPG96EDjV7MAohaCnXoQnqiBmG

 

Kidlit TV: https://kidlit.tv/?s=read+out+loud

 

Mrs. P’s Storytime: http://mrsp.com/

 

Operation ASL Storytime: Where the Wild Things Are: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=libHwiv6h8w&feature=youtu.be&fbclid=IwAR0b8I6EJhzfu4ePpco6_RmYqtFg1hNHtosFPOCtG0qUS_BcAa_eQRfQTNg

 

Story Time from Space: https://storytimefromspace.com/

 

Storyline Online: https://www.storylineonline.net/library/

 

TeenBookCloud – gr 7-12 ebook database

Direct Link: https://www.teenbookcloud.com/autologin.aspx?U=tumble2020&P=A3b5c6

 

 

TumbleBookLibrary – K-6 children’s ebook database

Direct Link: https://www.tumblebooklibrary.com/auto_login.aspx?U=tumble735&P=books

 

TumbleMath – K-6 math ebook database

Direct Link: https://www.tumblemath.com/autologin.aspx?U=tumble2020&P=A3b5c6

 

Unite for Literacy: https://www.uniteforliteracy.com/

 

SUPER STARS FROM MAINE: 

 

Chris Van Dusen: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5ts8qckkNGc&feature=share&fbclid=IwAR1IaMQSCeZCRqx0UgUjaBfmfrjlCBx1iUdJhnsX0ba-sm7auG76DMfMxuA

 

High Touch High Tech of Maine: Science Demonstrations and Experiments: https://www.facebook.com/HighTouchHighTechScienceMadeFun/

 

Jud Caswell: Where the Wild Things Are: with music: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XB9Z2JAgm1A

 

Maine State Student Book Award: You Still Have Time to Vote! Voting May Extend Beyond April 27, 2020: https://msba.umeedu.maine.edu/

 

Matt Loosigian: https://www.facebook.com/matt.loosigian?__tn__=%2CdC-R-R&eid=ARCsvKgb6-7qf0KBErk7jZVbXzqCdlWpDXfqZEEMl5MlWi9FuDbYVUIvglCxTyjrnuTjBLg1wIM6Czhs&hc_ref=ARQxSD94fRUJZyR5AEup3-AnLSl3M5owU16JCt4CwRf-wDqrm47j1Ap3C-dq1a76YhE&fref=nf

 

News & Updates

  • March 27, 2020
    Virtual Teen Space

    We may be closed, but we still want to provide access…